Natural balance

The bigger you get, the more responsibility you have to take on! 

With 19 enterprises at home and abroad, the GREBE Group is among the leading providers of special coatings worldwide. With a total of more than 900 employees and an overall production volume of more than 50,000 tonnes of coatings per year, the group as a whole attaches great importance to environmental protection.

At WEILBURGER Graphics, sustainable environmental protection means both the minimum possible emissions of hazardous substances throughout the production and supply chain and a functioning cleaning and recycling concept. 

WEILBURGER Graphics has relied on a reusable containers combined with envrionmentally friendly cleanging and recycling for years. 

With our own photovoltaic system, WEILBURGER Graphics is even able to generate 35 % of our own energy requirements. Additional energy that is procured is generated 100 % from renewable sources, enabling us to reduce the company's CO2 emissions in the period 2009 - 2013 by more than 750,000 tonnes.

Here, too, WEILBURGER Graphics shows that in the long-term, business success can only be secured by means of holistic concepts and their consistent implementation.

Größe schafft Verantwortung!

Mit derzeit 19 Unternehmen im In- und Ausland gehört die GREBE Gruppe zu den weltweit führenden Anbietern für Speziallacke. Mit insgesamt über 900 Mitarbeitern und einem Gesamtproduktionsvolumen von mehr als 50.000 Tonnen Lacken und Beschichtungsstoffen pro Jahr wird Umweltschutz in der gesamten Gruppe groß geschrieben.

Bei WEILBURGER Graphics bedeutet nachhaltiger Umweltschutz sowohl geringstmöglichen Schadstoffausstoß in der gesamten Produktions- und Lieferkette, als auch ein funktionierendes Reinigungs- und Recyclingkonzept.

Bereits seit Jahren setzt WEILBURGER Graphics auf Mehrweggebinde in Verbindung mit umweltfreundlicher Reinigung und Wiederverwendung. 

Über eine Photovoltaik-Anlage können 35 % des Energiebedarfs der WEILBURGER Graphics selbst erzeugt werden. Zusätzlich eingekaufter Strom wird zu 100 % aus erneuerbaren Energien gewonnen, wodurch der CO2-Ausstoß des Unternehmens in den Jahren 2009 - 2013 um mehr als 750.000 Tonnen gesenkt werden konnten.

Somit zeigt WEILBURGER Graphics auch hier, dass unternehmerischer Erfolg langfristig nur durch ganzheitliche Konzepte und deren konsequente Umsetzung gesichert werden kann.